Scientific Advisory Board

BRNZ’s Scientific Advisory Board is made up of five internationally recognised experts in the neurosciences and neurology, who are considered international leaders in the scientific and clinical communities. The Scientific Advisory Board provides an objective, international perspective on the scope and quality of BRNZ’s research programme and ensures we consistently achieve scientific excellence.

Professor Stephen Davis, AM, MD, FRCP Edin, FAHMS, FRACP

Professor of Medicine, University of Melbourne

Emeritus Professor John Rostas, BSc (Hons), PhD

Emeritus Professor of Biomedical Sciences, University of Newcastle

Professor John Rothwell, BA, MA, PhD

Professor of Neurophysiology, University College London

Professor Mark Bear

Professor of Neuroscience, Massachusetts Institute of Technology